Date: 31.6.2017 / Article Rating: 4 / Votes: 545
Paperscrux.ukessays.xyz #Immigration economics essay

Recent Posts

Home >> Uncategorized >> Immigration economics essay

Immigration economics essay

Mar/Mon/2018 | Uncategorized




Economics Made Easy - How Immigration Can Help the Economy - Learn Liberty


In this Economics Made Easy video, what if we told you we could add trillions of dollars to the global economy and improve the lives

Economic Effects of Immigration Essay - 3505 Words | Bartleby

Immigration economics essay

Buy Essay Online Cheap -
The Effects of Immigration on the United States Economy — Penn

A Woman#8217;s Work: Ann Plato#8217;s Republic. William King, #8220;Phyllis Wheatley?#8221; She was named for the ship that stole her away. At seven years old, Phillis Wheatley crossed the Atlantic from West Africa, another dot in the mosaic of immigration economics, roughly six million enslaved Africans who landed in the Americas between 1700 and 1808. Small and so young, she became Boston merchant John Wheatley’s gift to wife Susannah. Coasts. Early on, Phillis’ talent shone. She mastered Latin and Greek, earning transatlantic praise for her Poems on Various Subjects, Religious and Moral , the first book of poetry by an African-American, published in London in essay 1773. She sat for an author portrait, toured England, met George Washington, and, finally, secured her freedom before dying, impoverished, in write good english 1784. Early Americans and early Americanists have pored over her too-brief career ever since. Phillis Wheatley’s byline alone, threading together her sacrifice and her sale, bears hard history in it. As an African-American founding mother of essay, our national literary tradition, Wheatley owns a leading role in survey classes, public statues, and cultural memory.

Wheatley’s last manuscript, 300 pages of personal, poetry, may be lost; but we hold pieces of her legacy intact. Here at the Massachusetts Historical Society, I pass by immigration economics essay her writing desk nearly every day. It’s not the one in her formal portrait. Rather, it’s the mahogany “card or tea table” that John Wheatley gifted Phillis with sometime during her long servitude. Ball-and-claw feet grip the coasts coursework, carpet. A neat apron-front drawer has room enough for cards, ink, and a few cottony sheets of colonial paper. Sold at auction to settle her heavy debts, the poet’s desk is a rich artifact of literary technology, an Enlightenment-era laptop. Immigration Essay. Polished and opinion essays bare, Phillis Wheatley’s desk raises the question: Who took up her pen? Today, resuming my series on early American women intellectuals, I’ll focus on Ann Plato, a Hartford, Conn., schoolteacher who was, in many ways, Wheatley’s direct heir. Or so argued the abolitionist preacher James W.C.

Pennington in his opening attestation of immigration essay, Plato’s 1841 Essays; Including Biographies and Miscellaneous Pieces, in Prose and Poetry . Pennington, then deep at coasts work on his own book, The Origin and History of the immigration essay, Colored People (1841), made a compelling case for Plato’s historical significance. Of African-American and coasts coursework Native American ancestry, Plato ( fl . 1824-1870), had, according to Pennington, suffered in order to persevere as a literary artist. By his lights, Ann Plato therefore joined the ranks of Wheatley, the Roman playwright Terence, and the Jamaican poet Francis Williams. Immigration. “These all served in adversity,” Pennington reminded readers, “and afterwards found that nature had no objection , at least to their serving the world in high repute as poets… But as Greece had a Plato why may we not have a Platoess?” For researchers, the long-forgotten, local “Platoess” has proved near-mythic to examine. Phd Thesis Depression. A great deal of excellent biographical spadework has been done by Ron Welburn, in Hartford’s Ann Plato and economics the Native Borders of Identity (Albany: SUNY Press, 2015). Thesis And Essay Maps. Ann Plato presents a critical dilemma for immigration economics, scholars, as Welburn points out, since she “left neither entry nor exit signs,” opting to psu dissertation latex, blur her contributions within the historical record. Tracing Plato’s education from eastern Long Island to immigration essay, her Connecticut teaching career, Welburn weaves in the intellectual “places in between,” where Ann Plato also thrived: praying at the Talcott Street (Colored) Congregational Church, publishing poetry in The Colored American newspaper, and––like so many other Americans––possibly wending her way West, to phd thesis depression, Iowa, in immigration economics the Reconstruction era. To deal with Plato on any critical level is tough. Though she produced several shorter (and often near/anonymous) pieces, Ann Plato’s legacy rises or falls on her single volume, Essays . Between her conduct book’s rote lines lies a wealth of coasts coursework, African-Americans’ sense of essay, experience, education, history.

A pastiche of write essay english, prose parables, morality tales, advice for youths, and poetry humming with political and religious commentary: Ann Plato’s book is at home in the early republic. Plato’s Essays split along three paths, marked out immigration economics “Prose,” “Biographies,” and “Poetry.” To read Plato is to sink fully into the antebellum schoolroom. The first section instructs the reader via “lessons from nature,” outlining the Christian principles of education, diligence, and obedience needed to frame a good character. Youth remains the best “season” to cultivate ideal habits. Plato’s voice steers the narrative; she is quiet but firm.

In one essay, she frets that her female pupils will favor making a “showy appearance” more than “prizing the good essay english, gift” of entrance into economics essay the “temple of knowledge.” In another piece, she urges students to excel, since “mediocrity is a proof of weakness; and perfection may always be purchased by thesis statements and essay maps application.” Like her literary peers, Ann Plato keeps her “Prose” primly aspirational with “Eminence from Obscurity,” a listicle of “great” European men who have “risen from humble stations” and laboring lives to become artists and scholars. Immigration Economics Essay. Plato wraps up “Prose” with a trinity of tragic reflections. “Life is Short” documents the first moments of write essay, new orphans, in freefall after a family funeral. Immigration Economics. “Death of the Christian,” a shorter and more ambitious work, namechecks a set of classical and modern references (Caesar, Pollok, Byron, Chesterfield, Addison). There, Plato reels in cultured readers with her impressive grasp of phd thesis depression, Anglo-American literature. Then she steps back, sealing her conclusion with an appeal to godly virtue. “Learn with what superior dignity of immigration, mind a Christian can die,” Plato writes. Certainly, Pennington’s “authoress” knew her audience, for Plato folds lost friends into her saga. The second part, “Biographies,” features short eulogies of four women, all local acquaintances who died young (likely of consumption). Using their lives to maps, reinforce cherished notions of Christian morality and youthful piety, Plato attempts women’s biography with sentimental verve. Immigration Essay. Industrious, mild, and coasts ever sweetened by death’s approach, Plato’s subjects melt and sway into one another’s path. Plato is economics more interested in presenting a template than a person, putting her work in line with the religious tracts, advice books, and “manners” novels that fellow New Englanders enjoyed. Then, in the space of a few stanzas, Plato turns inward, and against the crowd.

Ann Plato is best known for her poem, “The Natives of America,” an phd thesis, eloquent reflection on immigration economics, her biracial identity, which features prominently in her Essays ’ final pages. Go ahead, read it. Plato opens in personal opinion a familiar, Longfellow-esque tone, with a child begging for a story from her father’s lap. But the narrative she learns is immigration one of and essay maps, conquest and loss. Here is immigration economics essay a key sample: “Wars ensued. Writing An Introduction Of An Essay. They knew the handling of firearms. / Mothers spoke,––no fear this breast alarms, / They will not cruelly us oppress, / Or thus our lands possess. / Alas it was a cruel day; we were crush’d: / Into the dark woods we rush’d / To seek a refuge. / My daughter, we are now diminish’d, unknown, / Unfelt!

Alas! no tender tone / To cheer us when the hunt is done; / Fathers sleep––we’re silent every one.” If Plato’s individual eulogies run drab, embroidered with obligatory accents of Christian piety, her reconstruction of the Native American experience is essay raw, powerful, and worth your read. Part of why I began this project was to read more early American thinkers who sensed their histories, like Phillis Wheatley’s or Ann Plato’s, were diminished, unfelt, unknown. Reading Ann Plato’s republic is a way to understand the thesis maps, kind of historical figure extolled by Anna Julia Cooper in A Voice From the South (1892), the “open-eyed but hitherto voiceless Black Woman of America.” It’s also a route to retrace how early American women wrote about themselves en route to essay, Seneca Falls, through the Civil War, beyond the cultural upheavals of Reconstruction, and into a modern realm of world literature that Phillis Wheatley glimpsed, far too briefly. For, as “A Lady from essays Philadelphia,” asked in an 1885 issue of Lippincott’s Monthly Magazine : “Why should not the coming novelist be a woman as well as an African? She––the woman of that race––has some claims on Fate which are not yet paid up.” The Society for economics, U.S. Intellectual History is a nonprofit, nonpartisan educational organization. The opinions expressed on the blog are strictly those of the individual writers and do not represent those of the Society or of the opinion essays, writers’ employers. Immigration Economics Essay. All text (including posts, pages, and comments) posted on this blog on or after August 7, 2012, is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.

This blog is © 2007-2017 Society for personal, U.S. Intellectual History. Last-minute reminders for #USIH 2017 in Dallas. Only 2 more days to economics essay, book conference-rate rooms! https://t.co/b0MpO1nvim #twitterstorians. #usih @HartmanAndrew @adamjpratt @jnthnwwlsn @Latinohistory @YALEAFAMstudies @esglaude @PrincetonAAS @thejuntoblog @AriBerman @EdgeofSports. Past time to consider why #NFL players are protesting rather than how -- Kneeling players show tough love https://t.co/Gz5mLyofJ7 #usih. Sara, this is absolutely marvelous. Write Good English. What a gorgeous essay, and what a fantastic project. Thanks so much for writing this. I am ashamed to say I#8217;ve never heard of Anne Plato before, but your project makes me hungry to learn more. Thanks, L.D. and economics Robert, for your kind words. Really enjoying this project, and building an ad hoc early American women#8217;s history gallery here.

Many more to come, and all suggestions welcome. Incredible essay impeccable research. Thank you for sharing this with us Sara! Thanks, that#8217;s very encouraging to read. More to come#8230; Dear Sara, what an excellent article!

I#8217;m going to phd thesis, share it with my readers too. Thanks, Amy! Greatly appreciated, and glad to immigration economics, see Ann Plato getting some long-deserved attention. Thesis And Essay Maps. Comments are closed. Ah!

Paradox (Guest Post by Anthony Chaney) December 19, 2014. Liberty Man: The Studliness of Exodus. Black Power on Campus: Looking for an Intellectual History. All text (including posts, pages, and immigration economics comments) posted on writing an introduction, this blog on or after August 7, 2012, is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.

Write My Paper For Me -
Immigration Economics by George J Borjas: A Review Essay

How to immigration economics Write a Summary, Analysis, and Response Essay Paper With Examples. VirginiaLynne has been a University English instructor for depression over 20 years. Immigration Economics Essay! She specializes in helping people write essays faster and easier. A summary is telling the main ideas of the article in your own words. These are the steps to writing a great summary:

Read the article, one paragraph at coursework, a time. For each paragraph, underline the main idea sentence (topic sentence). Essay! If you can't underline the book, write that sentence on personal opinion your computer or a piece of paper. When you finish the article, read all the immigration economics, underlined sentences. In your own words, write down one sentence that conveys the main idea. Start the sentence using the phd thesis depression, name of the immigration essay, author and title of the article (see format below).

Continue writing your summary by writing the other underlined sentences in your own words. Remember that you need to change both the words of the sentence and the word order. For more information, see video below. Don't forget to use transition words to link your sentences together. See my list of transition words below to help you write your summary more effectively and make it more interesting to read. Make sure you include the name of the author and coasts coursework article and use author tags (see list below) to let the reader know you are talking about what the author said and not your own ideas. Re-read your piece. Does it flow well? Are there too many details? Not enough? Your summary should be as short and concise as possible.

Author Tag : You need to immigration start your summary by telling the name of the coasts, article and the author. Here are three examples of immigration economics, how to of an do that (pay close attention to economics the punctuation): In “How the Civil War Began, historian John Jones explains. John Jones, in his article “How the coasts coursework, Civil War Began, says that the real reason. Immigration! How the Civil War Began, by historian John Jones, describes. First Sentence: Along with including the article's title and writing author's name, the first sentence should be the main point of the article. It should answer the question: What is this essay about? (thesis). Example: In How the Civil War Began by immigration economics John Jones, the author argues that the real reason for the start of the Civil War was not slavery, as many believe, but was instead the clash of cultures and greed for cash. Rest of Summary: The rest of your essay is going to give the reasons and evidence for that main statement.

In other words, what is the main point the writer is trying to make and what are the supporting ideas he or she uses to prove it? Does the author bring up any opposing ideas, and writing an introduction of an essay if so, what does he or she do to refute them? Here is a sample sort of sentence: ___________ is the issue addressed in “( article's title) ” by ( author's name) . The thesis of this essay is essay, ___________ . The author’s main claim is ___________ and his/her sub claim is ___________ . The author argues ___________ . Other people argue ___________ . The author refutes these ideas by saying ___________ . His/her conclusion is ___________ . How Often Do You Mention the statements and essay maps, Author? While you don't have to use an author tag in every sentence, you need to be clear when you are giving ideas that are taken from the economics, article, and when you are saying your own ideas. In general, you want to be sure that you always use the author's name and the article title when you start summarizing, and that you use the writing, author's last name in the last sentence as well to make it clear you are still talking about the author's ideas. In a research paper, you would then put a parenthetical citation or footnote, which tells the reader you are finished using that source.

Men and economics Women in Conversation: Example response essay to Deborah Tannen's article about how divorce can be prevented if people learn the write good essay english, communication signals of the opposite gender. Response Essay about Getting a Tattoo: Responds to a personal experience article from the New York Times about a man who gets a dragon tattoo. Economics! The Year that Changed Everything: Sample paper written by personal opinion essays a college English class about an article by Lance Morrow suggesting that three lesser-known events of immigration essay, 1948 had a great impact on history. How is depression, this written? Who is the immigration economics, audience? Is it effectively written for that audience? If you've done a literary analysis, you can apply what you know about opinion, analyzing literature to analyzing other texts. You will want to consider what is effective and ineffective. You will analyze what the author does that works and what doesn't work to support the author's point and persuade the audience to immigration essay agree.

Sometimes, especially when you're just getting started writing, the writing an introduction essay, task of fitting a huge topic into an essay may feel daunting and you may not know where to start. It may help you to use a thing called TRACE when talking about the essay, rhetorical situation. TRACE stands for Text, Reader, Author, Context, and Exigence: Text , Reader , and Author are easy to understand. When writing the analysis, you need to think about what kind of coursework, text it is and what the author wanted to have the audience think, do, or believe. The main question your analysis will answer is, How effective was the economics, author at convincing that particular audience? Context means several things: how the article fits into the history of discussion of that issue, the historical moment in time when the article is written, and the moment in time when a person reads the coursework, article. In this context, Exigence is synonymous with assumptions, bias, or worldview. Breaking the large idea down into these five parts may help you get started and essay organize your ideas. Coasts! In your paper, you'll probably want to address from immigration three to all five of these elements. Each of the personal opinion essays, following elements can be one paragraph of your analysis.

You can answer the questions to help you generate ideas for economics each paragraph. To make it easier, I've included the last two TRACE elements (Context and Exigence) as part of Author and Reader. How is the essay organized? What is effective or ineffective about the personal, organization of the essay? How does the author try to interest the reader?

How well does the author explain the main claims? Are these arguments logical? Do the support and evidence seem adequate? Is the support convincing to the reader? Does the evidence actually prove the point the author is economics essay, trying to make?

Who is the author? What does he or she know about this subject? What is the author's bias? Is the bias openly admitted? Does that make his or her argument more or less believable? Does the phd thesis depression, author's knowledge and economics background make her or him reliable for this audience? How does the author try to relate to the audience and establish common ground? Is it effective?

How does the author interest the audience? Does she or he make the reader want to know more? Does the author explain enough about the history of this argument? Is anything left out? Who is the reader? How would they react to these arguments? How is this essay effective or ineffective for this audience? What constraints (prejudices or perspectives) would make this reader able to hear or not hear certain arguments? What is the personal opinion, exigence (events in immigration economics this moment in time which affect the need for this conversation) that makes the audience interested in this issue? Michael Critchton's Let's Stop Scaring Ourselves argues that we are overdoing caution and fear.

See my Sample Reading Response to this essay and also check out Lisa Rayner and Don Fraizier's response. Text : Analyzing the text is very much like doing literary analysis, which many students have done before. Use all of your tools of literary analysis, including looking at the metaphors, rhythm of sentences, construction of arguments, tone, style, and use of language. Coasts! Example: The organization of economics essay, essay title is effective/ineffective because ___________ . The essay's opening causes the reader to ___________ . Write Good Essay! The essay's style is immigration, ___________ and the tone is shown by ___________ . The language used is___________ . The essay's argument is constructed logically/illogically by ___________. The essay is organized by ___________ ( give a very brief description of the structure of the psu dissertation latex, essay, perhaps telling where the immigration essay, description of the problem is, where claims are made, and latex where support is located—in which paragraphs—and why this is effective or ineffective in proving the point ).

Author: You’ve probably also analyzed how the author’s life affects his or her writing. You can do the same for this sort of analysis. For example, in my sample reading the response about Michael Crichton's Let's Stop Scaring Ourselves article, students noted that the economics essay, fact that Crichton is the author of statements and essay, doomsday thrillers like Andromeda Strain and economics Jurassic Park makes his argument that we shouldn't pay much attention to current doomsday scenarios like global warming rather ironic. If you don't know anything about the author, you can always do a quick Google Search to find out. Sample format: The author establishes his/her authority by ___________ . Personal! The author's bias is shown in ___________ . The author assumes an audience who ___________ . He/She establishes common ground with the audience by ___________ . Reader: You can write this section by immigration economics inferring who the intended reader is, as well as looking at the text from the viewpoint of other sorts of psu dissertation, readers. Immigration Economics! For example, Readers are interested in this issue because of the an introduction of an essay, exigence of economics essay, ___________. Constraints on the reader's reaction are ___________.

I think the reader would react to this argument by ___________. I think that the author's ___________ is effective. ___________ is less effective because ___________ includes ___________. The support is of an essay, adequate/inadequate and is relevant/irrelevant to immigration economics the author’s claim. What do you think? Does this article persuade you? Generally, your response will be the end of essay english, your essay, but you may include your response throughout the immigration economics, paper as you select what to psu dissertation summarize and analyze. Your response will also be evident to the reader by the tone that you use and the words you select to talk about the article and writer. However, your response in immigration economics essay the conclusion will be more direct and specific.

It will use the information you have already provided in your summary and analysis to explain how you feel about essay, this article. Most of the time, your response will fall into one of the immigration economics, following categories: You will agree with the author and psu dissertation back your agreement up with logic or personal experience. You will disagree with the author because of immigration economics essay, your experience or knowledge (although you may have sympathy with the author's position). You will agree with part of the author's points and disagree with others. You will agree or disagree with the author but feel that there is write good, a more important or different point which needs to be discussed in addition to what is in the article. How will this article fit into your own paper?

How will you be able to use it? Here are some questions you can answer to help you think about immigration economics, your response: What is your personal reaction to the essay? What common ground do you have with the author? How are your experiences the same or different from the author's and how has your experience influenced your view? What in the essay is new to you?

Do you know of any information the article left out that is personal opinion, relevant to essay the topic? What in this essay made you re-think your own view? What does this essay make you think about? What other writing, life experience, or information would help you think about writing essay, this article? What do you like or dislike about the immigration economics, essay and/or the ideas in opinion essays the essay? How much of your response is related to your personal experience?

How much is related to your own worldview? How is this feeling related to the information you know? How will this information be useful for you in writing your own essay? What position does this essay support? Or where might you use this article in your essay? You can use your answers to the questions above to help you formulate your response. Here is a sample of immigration economics, how you can put this together into your own essay (for more sample essays, see the english, links above): Before reading this article, my understanding of this topic was ___________. In my own experience, I have found ___________ and because of this, my reaction to this essay is economics, ___________.

Interestingly, I have ___________ as common ground with the author/audience . What was new to me is ___________. This essay makes me think ___________. Personal Opinion Essays! I like/dislike ___________ in the essay. Immigration Economics! I will use this article in and essay my research essay for ___________. Summary Analysis Response to Men and Women in economics essay Conversation. by Virginia Kearney 7. Summary, Analysis, Response Essay Example. by Virginia Kearney 0. Reading Response Sample Paper on coasts Why We Crave Horror Movies by Virginia Kearney 6. 100 Easy Causal Analysis Essay Topics.

by Virginia Kearney 10. 100 Argument or Position Essay Topics with Sample Essays. by Virginia Kearney 37. How to Write a Proposal Essay/Paper. by Laura Writes 40. Virginia Kearney 2 weeks ago from United States. Hi Cathy, I tell my students that you want to include the economics, examples you need to make your point clear, but you don't want to summarize everything. Hello, Thank you so much for your guide.

Is it necessary to include the author's examples in coasts an analytical argumentative essay? Virginia Kearney 6 weeks ago from immigration United States. Rodsy, I'm so glad that this has helped you. I hope you will continue to use my other guides and sample papers to complete your other projects. Rodsy Karim Taseen 6 weeks ago. Thank you so much for making it easy. Now I along with my group members can complete our assignment on phd thesis writing summary on different research papers, based on economics the filed of psu dissertation latex, International Business. Thank you so much! I really appreciate the immigration, effort put into your work. :) this will really help me now and in future.

Virginia Kearney 4 months ago from United States. Hi, Chloe! It would depend in part what sort of assignment you've been given. Generally, in phd thesis doing a summary, you do not need to put the information exactly in the same order as the original paper. The important thing in summarizing is that you actually understand the information clearly enough that you can put it into your own words. I'm guessing that with the title, the article has a number of reasons why we should allow the drugs.

If the reasons can be grouped, into economics essay, 3-4 types of reasons, that would be your best organization technique. For example, I can image that the reasons to allow performance enhancing drugs are probably: We can't prevent athletes from getting around the thesis statements and essay, rules. We have better athletic contests if we allow drugs. We don't have the right to tell athletes what they are doing with their own bodies. I'm not sure what your article says, but I'm guessing that you could group the reasons around a few themes and organize your summary that way. hi there, i am doing a science report on Why we should allow performance enhancing drugs in sport and the article has 12 subheadings and economics essay i am supposed to summarize all of them. What structure would i put the paragraphs in so it isn't just random information summarizing the subsections, and i have an actual format to personal opinion essays follow? Thank you :) Virginia Kearney 4 months ago from United States.

Hi, Brad! You are probably needing one of my other articles if you are doing an argumentative essay. When you do an argument, you actually need to have a main claim that you want to persuade your audience to believe. Economics! The analysis part of psu dissertation, that sort of essay means that you evaluate the pros and immigration economics cons of phd thesis depression, other ideas about that claim. I don't use the term analytical argumentative essay in my class but I do teach this same idea. I call it persuasive essay, or argument essay and I have several articles that tell you how to write that sort of essay. Look at immigration essay, the links to the side or search for psu dissertation them on Letterpile using my name.

Would this be considered an outline for an analytical Argumentative essay? Virginia Kearney 5 months ago from United States. Hi--If you are doing a summary, analysis, and response, then you do it the same as we've described here except that you would summarize the story and economics then analyze whether it was told effectively and finally give a response. If you are actually talking about writing a narrative paper about something that happened to you, you need to see my article on How to Write a Reflective Essay with Sample Essays. Coasts Coursework! Search for it on immigration economics essay Letterpile or on my profile page. cletusoe12 @gmail.com 5 months ago.

How can I write a story of a personal encounter in personal opinion an accident. In narrative essay. Economics! Please can you give me example? Virginia Kearney 6 months ago from United States. Hi Mimi--In the response section, you can explain how you are going to use that article in your research paper. You might want to see my article on How to do an thesis statements and essay Annotated Bibliography, which also includes a sample. Virginia Kearney 6 months ago from economics United States. Glad this is helpful to you Flor. I am not currently doing online tutoring but it is interesting for you to ask this because I've been considering setting up a website with videos and some live instruction help. what a great way to explain you have used here.

Are you interested in doing tutoring online? I would love to have the opportunity to be tutor by you. Hello, I am actually working on phd thesis depression three articles and my supervisor asked to make a summary including analysis.But what I would like to know how can I show that these three articles are related to my future research paper?how can I analyze them?can you please help me? I love the way this website gives steps and examples. I love how you can distinguish all of this into your on understanding. All of this explaining is a great source for immigration economics anything. You have to love everything about this site. Phd Thesis Depression! This is the best. Virginia Kearney 9 months ago from United States. Hi Brianna--If you are doing a summary of an immigration economics essay article, then I would do that first. If you are not responding to statements maps a particular article, then you should give a summary of the situation around this law and immigration economics the different sides of the argument.

Then pose a question which is interesting to you. Your response will be more interesting if you go beyond just the idea of whether this is good or bad. Here are some ideas: Is this an effective strategy for pro-life groups to use? Does just raising the issue of burial change the conversation about psu dissertation, abortion? Should women considering abortion have to think about burying their baby? How can I come up with a theme for my response paper. I am responding to the Texas new law that requires burial for aborted fetuses. Any ideas? Virginia Kearney 9 months ago from United States. Thanks for economics essay letting me know Seza! This type of essay is not very well explained in good essay english many textbooks and that is what led me to write these instructions and economics essay ask my students to post examples.

Since I've been using these instructions, I've found my students do a much better job at writing these kinds of essays, which is important because the thinking you do while writing these essays is what prepares you for doing good research. This post has been of great help for me and my friends. Thank you very much. Excellent lesson. It helped me with reviewing summarizing with some of of an essay, my students who were still having difficulty. I especially liked the chart. However, please change adjective to economics adverbs.

Thanks for the information. Very good insight on analysis description. I want to essay thank you for your time and effort in helping people be all they can be. Keep up the great work. Virginia Kearney 12 months ago from United States. Thanks Singapore!

I love the fact that what I write and use to teach has helped people all over the world. Immigration Essay! I'm approaching 8 million views now! Thanks from coursework Singapore! It's for literature :) Virginia Kearney 12 months ago from United States. Thanks Simon! I've done a lot of writing over the years and I enjoy experimenting with different styles. I like the immigration, style of your post writing. It's very rare to find something like this. This my second semester in the university and personal essays I have to essay write.

Analysis essay I find your site very helpful for me. Really thank you. Virginia Kearney 16 months ago from United States. Hi Ercan! Since I started writing online in 2008, I've been amazed to see people from all over the world reading my work and being helped by the information I've developed for my students at college here in the United States. Having had students from many other countries in my own classroom, I know that sometimes they have not gotten much instruction from psu dissertation native English speakers. I am glad to be able to provide help for immigration essay free to improve student's written English.

Ercan Oztoktay 16 months ago. Thanks so much from thesis statements maps turkey. My first time to write a summary of a 4-page research paper, this useful article really helped me, thanks :) I don't know why I should go to school. This is the right place. It's helping me in my English composition 2 class.thank you. Virginia Kearney 22 months ago from United States. Hi Ed, I'm not sure what your instructor means by writing with authority. Immigration Economics! They may mean they want you to quote reliable, authoritative sources. Phd Thesis! In speech, we show authority by using declarative sentences which tell people what to do, such as, Be sure you write clear sentences using concrete adjectives and vivid adverbs. I suggest you ask your instructor for some examples of what they want you to do.

Hello Professor Lynne. I have to write an essay with authority, can you advise me why type of words I can use to show my point? By the way the topic is dealing Information Technology. Virginia Kearney 2 years ago from United States. Thanks yakul for your comment. As a writer, I know I am always learning and immigration economics essay improving too! Matty Fernandez 2 years ago from Passaic, NJ. I have to coasts coursework turn in a summary page for Critical Thinking. You've helped me lots!

Please follow me. Christy Maria 2 years ago. I am a student in University right now and I have to write response papers so often. This article is extremely useful for me so im going to make sure to economics essay save it and look back on it when I have my next paper due! Thankyou.

Najat 2 years ago from Rottherdam - NL. i like your hub, great sharing, i love the instructions. greeting from Hijama. Virginia Kearney 2 years ago from United States. Aesta--glad to know this helped you. My class is structured so that my students have to plan before they write, and then get feedback from peers before re-writing.

Many of them don't like that process because they want to get it all done in one sitting, but after they have gone through this process for a semester, they begin to realize that stopping to organize their thoughts first often means that the writing goes much more quickly. In the end, it takes less time! Mary Norton 2 years ago from Ontario, Canada. Enjoyed reading your hub as it is really well written and good essay english very substantial. I need to digest this information and start applying this in my work.

I often just write spontaneously, no outline, and I organize this after. Immigration Essay! Armed with these questions to ask as I write, maybe I can really put substance into my random thoughts. Lloyd Jenkins 3 years ago. This was great information, it will help me in my English class this semester. Thesis And Essay! Organization is key in writing a good summary and response. Virginia Kearney 3 years ago from immigration economics United States. Organised Kaos--do you really live in Tasmania? That seems like a fairy tale place to coasts coursework me. Of course, as I write that, I realize that the places I've lived, Southern California, Texas and Florida may seem like fairy tale places to people in immigration essay other parts of the world! Good luck on writing your college career. Immigration! I went back to graduate school after 10 years of working and found that I enjoyed going to school so very much more than I had when I was younger.

I actually enjoyed the chance to learn things. As a professor, I really enjoy having students like yourself because their life experiences make their writing much more interesting. Actually, that reminds me that last semester I had a student from Australia who was older because he had been a professional Rugby player for maps several years before coming to the U.S. to go to immigration economics essay college and psu dissertation play American football. The whole class enjoyed all of his experiences and I'm sure your classmates will enjoy yours too. Anne 3 years ago from Hobart, Tasmania. Australia.(The little bit broken off the economics essay, bottom of AUS) Thanks for phd thesis depression a great hub. Just about to go back to college after 20 years and immigration economics essay am a little nervous about having forgotten this kinda stuff. Will be following you too as I want to thesis and essay maps be able to immigration economics essay refer at a later date, back to your instruction. Virginia Kearney 3 years ago from United States. How interesting Maddie--thanks for personal essays letting me know.

My husband is a scientist and immigration essay I love doing technology and science papers with my class in the second semester. I will have to think about doing some more topic ideas for science classes. I'm doing this for science. Anarkali Suits 4 years ago. “Words can be like X-rays if you use them properly -- they’ll go through anything. Personal Opinion Essays! You read and immigration economics you’re pierced.” This page is a great method to phd thesis depression connect to others. Congratulations on a job well achieved. I am anticipating your next. Virginia Kearney 5 years ago from immigration economics United States.

B. Leekley--absolutely! I'm so glad that you recognized that responsive reading doesn't just have to opinion essays be to texts. Anything that provides us something to think about can be put into a responsive reading. You've reminded me that I need to add my own Hub which responded to a Harvard Study on the effect of going to economics essay 4th of July celebrations to my links. Brian Leekley 5 years ago from Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA. Thank you for this interesting and helpful hub. An Introduction! I have bookmarked it. I can foresee myself writing hubs that are responses to hubs that argue for a philosophical or political position. Virginia Kearney 5 years ago from United States. I'm glad! I'm just now grading my student's Summary, Analysis and Response essays and I'm so pleased that they have really understood how to do this paper.

I'm hoping my directions this semester have been clearer. We did two days of peer editing, which I think helped. This paper is similar to the Reading Response paper, and both of essay, these Hubs are are the very top in number of hits, so I think that many people have trouble on these essays and the textbooks don't always describe them well. Many thanks Virginia..you made things a lot simpler for depression me! Virginia Kearney 5 years ago from United States. johnsdfd--good question. Yes--I should add that to the hub. You do a bibliographic entry in either mla or apa style at the top, then the immigration essay, summary/analysis/response is below. htodd 5 years ago from United States. Great post virginialynne..Thanks. Virginia Kearney 5 years ago from United States.

Glad I helped you nico! My class is just starting on this essay now and so I was looking at my Hubviews and personal opinion essays very surprised to find this one had over 3,000! I really published it for my own classes, but the economics, class I'm teaching now is the statements maps, first one that will use it. Guess there are a lot of other people out there needing help! Virginia Kearney 6 years ago from United States. Thanks! I think that a lot of the instructions given for essays really don't help you know how to organize them. Economics Essay! I've actually learned a lot about writing by trying to figure out how to teach other people! Rose Clearfield 6 years ago from Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

Well written. I like how you break everything down. Copyright 2017 HubPages Inc. and respective owners. Psu Dissertation! Other product and company names shown may be trademarks of their respective owners. HubPages ® is a registered Service Mark of HubPages, Inc.

HubPages and Hubbers (authors) may earn revenue on this page based on affiliate relationships and advertisements with partners including Amazon, Google, and others. Copyright 2017 HubPages Inc. and respective owners.

Buy Essays Online from Successful Essay -
Immigration economics by George J Borjas: A review essay

Allegheny County Allegheny County EARN Program - SRS Group - Employment Consultant Resume Example. Immigration. Highly driven Recruiter who maintains a positive attitude under pressure and welcomes the challenge and responsibility of producing results quickly for clients. Of An. Excellent interpersonal and economics essay, coaching skills Recruiting and statements and essay maps, selection techniques Proficient communicator Practiced in essay, HRIS technologies. Opinion Essays. Talent assessments Interviewing Background checks Hiring recommendations Conscientious Motivated. March 2009 to Current Allegheny County Allegheny County EARN Program - SRS Group - Wilkinsburg , PA Interview participants to assess employment readiness, interest, ability and essay, skills in a government managed care program Consistently use a very high degree of initiative, judgment, discretion and decision-making Advise and assist participants to identify employment and work activities Create and conduct job readiness presentations for clients Solicit and develop job leads and interview opportunities for clients Establish and maintain productive working relationships with employers of essay, potential work sites Complete follow through with employers and immigration economics essay, participants of program Since start of employment have found three new work sites (within one month) and have placed a total of 32 participants in maps, two months time at the beginning of immigration economics, my tenure.

August 2006 to January 2009 Healthcare Recruiters International - Pittsburgh , PA Handle all IT Information Technology medical management level executive recruiting for both payer and provider healthcare marketplace across the write english, US for immigration, full time positions and contracting First four months of employment placed six people, broke all previous records of other employees in the 40 franchised offices First full year of employment was responsible for 180K in placement fees / total of twelve executives Second year on target for 200K in placement fees, finished in 6th place of over 40 nationwide account executives. Total revenue generated 185K. Targeted goal was 150K. First place in good english, Pittsburgh office by over 23% of two other representatives. September 2005 to August 2006 Western and Southern Financial Group - Monroeville , PA Life, Accident Health PA/OH/WV Insurance Producer Top Rookie Producer on a staff of six in a select Focus group Responsible for maintaining current accounts and economics, selling life, health and annuity products where necessary. Validated for nine months within a four month period continuing intense sale's training.

January 2000 to September 2005 Dugan3M/A Cyber Pro Plus - Monroeville , PA Start my own home-based recruiting business working for companies across the US Successfully establish working relationships with other recruiting companies in placement of personnel, mainly executives and write english, sales. Changed direction of company in 2002 to begin management of artists in the music arena Handle all aspects of Christian music business for individuals, concerts, TV and radio play, etc, etc. January 1998 to immigration economics January 2000 Testa Consulting Services, Inc - Pittsburgh , PA. Coasts. Handle all aspects of immigration essay, a one million dollar Information Technology consulting firm, including sales, human resources and coasts coursework, recruitingAssisted management with presentations for business reviews and communications meetings.Researched and recommended new sources for candidate recruiting. January 1986 to January 1998 Allin Consulting Services - Pittsburgh Monroeville , PA Same duties as below Allin purchased KCS and transferred all existing employees Manage a team of two to essay six recruiters Create and develop all necessary forms using Access, Word and Excel for reporting purposes Recruit and depression, hire all levels of technical professionals Total responsibility for the advertising budget of a 16MM company Report directly to immigration economics President and an introduction essay, CEO Working directly with the Director of the MS Solutions Group to provide back office network professionals and software developers Place 50 individuals in one year at various companies Achieve quotas and won two company trips to the Bahamas Resource manager on a team of five recruiters Screen, interview, and place professional SW Engineers, Developers, Project Managers, Product Managers, Client/Server Developers, MicroSoft Specialists, and Networking/Communication personnel in all technical environments Working closely with the client in determining their actual need for personnel Produce an average of four to five placements a month - had one exceptional month of 12 total placements. 1979 - 1986 University of Pittsburgh, College of essay, General Studies BA in Liberal Arts (some college) Excellent interpersonal and organizational skills.

Proficient PC skills. Statements Maps. Strong knowledge of immigration economics essay, Federal, State and Local employment laws and guidelines. Intense study for PHR exam for six months. Previous experience included hiring nursing personnel throughout Pgh area. Essay. Human Resources, Recruiting, Sales, Hr Information System, Hris, Organizational Skills, Clients, Leads, Managed Care, And Sales, Executive Recruiting, Healthcare, Management Level, Medical Management, Recruiter, Access, Advertising, Budget, Excel, Solutions, Word, Including Sales, Million, Business Development, Accounts And, And Selling, Training, Client/server, Networking, Help Desk, Contracts, Leasing, Retail, Retail Marketing, PHR. Healthcare Recruiter@Favorite Healthcare Staffing. Immigration Essay. Recruiting and Employment. Region Recruiting Manager@Equinox Fitness Clubs.

Recruiting and Employment. Talent Acquisition Specialist@Skybridge Americas. Recruiting and Employment. Coursework. Healthcare Recruiter@Maxim Healthcare Services. Recruiting and Employment. Staffing Manager@Robert Half Accountemps. Recruiting and Employment. Contract Services/Underwriter I-II@Protective Life Corporation. Recruiting and Employment.

Human Resources Front Line Customer Service@HCA Shared Services Center. Recruiting and economics, Employment. General Manager@Gimmicks Restaurant/Valley Plaza Family Entertainment Center. Recruiting and personal, Employment. Guest Service Agent@Larkspur Landing Hotel. Immigration Economics. Recruiting and write essay english, Employment. Featured Jobs in Monroeville:View More Monroeville Jobs.

Get job alerts sent to economics essay your inbox for. Recruiting and Employment . Write English. Employment Consultant Executive Recruiter Insurance Broker Principal/Owner Senior Vice President Manager of Temporary Services. University of Pittsburgh, College of General Studies. Where can I find a Allegheny County Allegheny County EARN Program - SRS Group Employment Consultant resume example in Monroeville, Pennsylvania 15146? This is an essay, actual resume example of a Employment Consultant who works in the Recruiting and Employment Industry.

LiveCareer has 9456 Recruiting and Employment resumes in its database. LiveCareer’s Resume Directory contains real resumes created by subscribers using LiveCareer’s Resume Builder. Mighty Recruiter Mighty Recruiter. Customer Service Customer Service. 800-652-8430 Mon- Fri 8am - 8pm CST.

Sat 8am - 5pm CST, Sun 10am - 6pm CST Stay in touch with us.

Write My Paper -
Immigration Economics by George J Borjas: A Review Essay

essay voip All online transactions are done using all major Credit Cards or Electronic Check through either PayPal™ or Moneybookers™. These are safe, secure, and efficient ways to immigration make payment online. Voice over Internet Protocol (VOIP) refers to the transmission of voice using IP networks that are packet switched. VOIP is one of the most essential emerging technologies that facilitate business communications. Writing Essay! Just like with other emerging technologies, VOIP suffers a potential for security threats (Aggelou 100). The architecture implemented by the VOIP is immigration essay significantly different from the traditional telephony that is circuit based; these architectural differences are the core causation of thesis statements and essay maps security threats in VOIP. Low operational costs and increased flexibility are one of the most important advantages associated with VOIP for the business enterprise. However, the implementation of VOIP should not be implemented without taking into consideration security problems that VOIP introduces (Bates 74). A common misconception observed in many organizations is that since VOIP is digitalized, they just plug the components into the existing network architecture. VOIP is time critical and it has low tolerance with respect to disruption and losses in economics, packets, the security strategies that are deployed in conventional telephony systems cannot be used in VOIP in its present architecture (Black 89), this means that firewalls and systems for intrusion detection has to be customized for the VOIP architecture, which are presently using a proprietary protocol and the Session Initiation Protocol (SIP).

The design and implementation of VOIP on existing network architectures requires a careful security analysis. In addition, the integration of VOIP in a network that is already overloaded is psu dissertation latex likely to impose serious issues for the organization (Bates 79). There is no single solution that can address all the security challenges of VOIP. This paper addresses the challenges associated with VOIP security at the Business Fusion Ltd, which mainly relies on VOIP for commercial purposes. In addition the paper outlines the counter strategies that can be implemented in order to ensure security in the VOIP systems of the organization. VOIP systems can take diverse forms including the conventional telephone handsets, mobile units and conferencing units.

Other components that have been implemented within the organization to facilitate the use of VOIP include call processors, gateways, routers, firewalls and various protocols. Many of the components of the VOIP systems are mostly integrated with the existing data communications frameworks. However, implementing an effective VOIP system requires the addition of special VOIP hardware and software to the existing data network (Aggelou 41). In addition, the integration of VOIP services into economics essay, the existing data networks imposes various performance complications on the data network, which are magnified by the security vulnerabilities imposed by VOIP (Tanenbaum 48). Quality of Service is a core requirement for the functionality of a VOIP system that is required to thesis and essay maps meet the quality of expectations of the end users. The challenge is that the implementation of the security measures in VOIP systems has a significant deterioration regarding the quality of service. Some of the complications include the delaying and the blocking of call set ups associated with firewall implementation, and the aspect of latency and delay variation that is immigration economics due to encryption (Bates 47).

In addition, most of the security strategies that are used in the traditional wired telephone systems. Thesis Statements! The successful operation of packet networks significantly depends on immigration, the configuration of parameters such as IP addresses and MAC addresses of the voice terminals, router and firewall addresses and software applications that are specific to depression Internet telephony such as call managers and applications that are used for call routing. It is immigration essay important note that the configuration parameters are mostly dynamic, especially when a VOIP service is added to the network or restarted. This increases the security vulnerability of statements and essay maps most hardware and software components that are used to facilitate internet telephony (Bates 14). With the introduction of VOIP in an organization, there is need to increase the security strategies within the organization’s network architecture. In addition, the immigration economics essay, network security strategies have to good essay english be compounded in order to protect voice and immigration data. The internet architecture does not offer the physical security compared to the phone lines. This paper outlines the potential security threats and attacks and the defenses that are relevant to thesis and essay maps VOIP. In addition, the paper also offers the appropriate security strategies that can be employed in VOIP networks (Hunt 50).

A security threat to immigration essay VOIP can be described as a potential source of an unwanted incident that may impose unavailability of the telephony service, interruption of the IP telephony service and fraud. In this analysis, the paper discusses the potential security threat that affects VOIP. The following are some of the potential security threats associated with the implementation of VOIP services at the Business Fusion Ltd. The following are the potential sources of the security threats associated with security of the VOIP (Meghanathan 14). Masquerading attacks are usually associates with the pretence of an entity claiming to an introduction of an be another legitimate identity. Attacks of masquerade can results to integrity and immigration economics privacy breaches. In addition, masquerading can also result to charging fraud regarding the statements, use of IP telephony services, meaning that they are likely to economics essay increase the coasts, operational costs for the organization (Shenja 18). Attacks that are associated with masquerading are normally associated with hijacking of a link after the establishment of authentication by the parties. Masquerading can also be initiating using eavesdropping and constant replaying of the essay, information that has been used for authentication (Meghanathan 14).

Malicious users and attackers can make use of a masquerading attack to obtain unauthorized access to the IP telephony services. This is thesis normally undertaking by an identity theft of the real user and then posing as the legitimate end user on the terminal point. Replay attacks are used in obtaining the authentication credentials for the legitimate user, after which the attacker replays the message that is used for authentication in economics essay, order to have unauthorized access to the IP telephony service. Additionally, a masquerading attack can be used as a source of deception of the attacker in such a manner that the IP telephony service is coursework made unavailable for the user (Black 74). The basic form of an attack of masquerade entails the re-using of the username and the corresponding password that are captured in the process of interception or during the social engineering process between the economics, hacker and the users of the IP telephony service (Shenja 58).

A more advanced instance of the authentication data can be captured for coursework, purposes of initiating an attack of masquerade is through using the immigration economics essay, reverse engineering of passwords techniques which is mostly deployed in cases of SIP digest authentication. In such a case, the attacker usually sends a false message or challenges to latex the SIP user agent located at the terminal of the intended user with the main objective of generating a list that can be used to facilitate the process of cracking the Message Digest Algorithm 5 cryptographic hash of the essay, passwords. An attack of masquerade can then be integrated with data alteration in thesis and essay, order to have unauthorized access to the IP telephony services. This increase the security threats associated with initiating a malicious call or initiating fraud (Black 74). Masquerading attacks can impose various effects to the organization such as the privacy of the organizational information, breaches of immigration essay integrity during communication, which may result to information leakages; charging fraud may also serve to increase the operating costs for the organization (Hunt 41).

Denial of thesis and essay Service attacks. A Denial of Service attack is defined as an attack that is initiated with the immigration economics essay, main objective of imposing unavailability of a service. A denial of service attack can be initiated at writing an introduction of an essay, different various levels of the VOIP architecture, including the transport, server and signaling levels. At the transport level, an immigration economics essay IP level denial of service attack can be initiated through flooding the target user using techniques such as flooding and ping of death (Bates 15). At the server level, a denial of service attack makes the servers unusable through a modification of the information stored with the psu dissertation latex, main objective of essay barring the users from accessing the IP telephony service. At the signaling level, a denial of service attack may be used to psu dissertation overload the SIP server with a lot of immigration essay invalid messages, reducing its ability to handle valid SIP messages (Tanenbaum 47). Thesis Maps! Unauthorized users can also initiate a denial of service attack through over-using the IP telephony service, as a result, affecting the quality of service for the legitimate users. Most of the immigration economics essay, denial of service attacks can result to a disruption of thesis maps services such as attacks that are aimed at collapsing the immigration economics, Session Initiation Protocol signaling network (Black 74).

The SIP is vulnerable to a number of denials of service attacks such as sending of spoofed SIP messages that are used in tearing down the call. In addition, flooding the targets invite packets can be used to initiate an attack; this is because of the vulnerability of the an introduction of an, participating entities. The SIP is also vulnerable to a server overload of the SIP messages that are illegal (Hunt 47). Denial of service attacks are a communication bottleneck to essay communication between the latex, organization and other entities may impose significant quality constraints when using IP telephony services. This implies that security strategies should be implemented appropriately to immigration economics ensure that the availability of the IP telephony service is psu dissertation 100 percent (Bates 78). This is a significant organizational requirement owing to the fact that real time communication is important for the organization because its various branches are located in areas that widely separated by geographical barriers, meaning that a secure IP telephony service is only effective communication service that the organization rely on for communication (Bates 47). Eavesdropping is essay a security threat whereby an attacker deploys a strategy of an introduction of an copying valid messages between the legitimate terminal users. This is a potential threat to privacy during communication, in the sense that an attacker can access the information without the required authorization through acquiring personal information concerning the source and target of the internet call. This threat imposes dire consequences to the organization because the company mainly relies on IP telephony services for communication with its clients and internal communication among the various company branches (Bates 78). It is usually easier to initiate an eavesdropping attack on IP telephony compared to the traditional wired telephones. Economics Essay! This form of coursework attack is essay easily established using avenues such as increasing the VOIP traffic on the Wide Local Area Network or the shared infrastructures.

Eavesdropping is a real potential security threat because of the readily available packet sniffers that have embedded codec that are used for eavesdropping calls that use the write english, IP telephony service. Additionally, eavesdropping can also result to the alteration of the legitimate communication. Attackers and malicious users can make use of the data acquired using eavesdropping on the signal level to manipulate the various elements of the audio stream and establish internet calls for fraudulent reasons or speech injection into the audio stream between two communicating entities (Meghanathan 78). Eavesdropping is the most probable IP telephony threat that organizations should not underestimate. Despite the fact that SIP messages are may be encrypted because there are available standards for encryption, the significant challenge concerning the use of encrypted SIP messages is SIP interoperability.

As a result, most of the SIP messages during VOIP are not encrypted, increasing the immigration economics, vulnerability of the IP telephony services within the organization (Black 79). Eavesdropping attacks may impose negative consequences especially when attackers initiate speech injection to obtain information from the terminal users. This is a breach of integrity and privacy, and may impose significant challenges to the organization if appropriate strategies are not implemented to writing of an address the potential threats due to eaves dropping. Call Quality and Integrity issues (Bates 41). Instances of packet losses in an IP network can be recovered using retransmission. However, for the case of lost VOIP packets, there are no chances of retransmission and immigration economics this has significant effects on the quality of the voice transmission. The internet environment is increasingly facing attacks associated with denial of service. This means that as organizations are increasingly integrating their voice communications into the existing data communication platforms, their vulnerability to denial of service attacks increases. This implies that the network administrator of the organization has to ensure appropriate security within the VOIP servers.

In addition, it is vital that the organization implement appropriate security strategies at the gateway device in order to ensure that quality of service and phd thesis depression integrity of the internet calls (Aggelou 89). Abuse of access. This is a kind of security threat whereby malicious attackers have access to the system for various reasons such as modification, injection and causing unavailability of the system. Immigration Essay! In the phd thesis, context of the VOIP, abuse of access can be initiated in economics, diverse forms such as click-to-dial services, whereby organizations call back the users through the traditional phone system (Bates 58). RECOMMENDED SOLUTIONS AND IMPLEMENTATION.

VOIP can be considered to essays be an emerging technology, implying that it is immigration complex to develop a comprehensive security strategy that can be used for addressing all the security threats that may be initiated within the infrastructure. In addition, the development of essays new protocols and immigration economics technologies are bound to affect the functionality of VOIP. Unless a universal standard for VOIP is developed, the solutions for addressing the security threats in VOIP will mostly serve to address the psu dissertation, proprietary elements, which is a limitation of the security strategies for business enterprises that rely on VOIP for commercial communication (Cisco 258). It is important to note that the design and the implementation of an effective and secure VOIP is a complex task that requires critical analysis between the implications of the security strategies on the quality of service for VOIP. Immigration Economics! Integrating VOIP into and essay, an existing data communication infrastructure that is immigration essay overburdened is likely to impose serious issues for the organization. This means that the security solutions for VOIP must be implemented in accordance with the network layout of the organization. The following are the good, recommendations for the Business Fusion Ltd concerning its implementation of VOIP (Aggelou 100). The first recommendation is economics essay that the opinion, use of immigration shared media devices on the VOIP networks should be avoided. Using a shared media increases the security vulnerability and allows a prospective hacker to have access to all the internet conversations across the network. In addition, this increases the personal essays, complexity of reassembling the economics, random packets into a form that can be recognized for transmission. Therefore, network administrators at the company have the responsibility of undertaking regular audits in order to make certain that there are no unauthorized devices on the network (Aggelou 47).

It is recommended that the all the VOIP traffic to and from the english, company be encrypted, this is a security enhancement strategy because the immigration economics essay, company’s VOIP traffic is sent via the public IP. Presently, the core consideration when using VOIP is the quality of service. Encryption of the VOIP traffic plays an integral role in the mitigation of most of the coasts coursework, security threats associated with VOIP. Encryption should not only economics essay, be implemented at the end-end level, it should also be done at the link level (Cisco 89). Despite the fact that end-to-end encryption requires a high processing power for the IP telephony devices, it is write plays an important role in immigration economics, eliminating threats associated with eaves dropping and ensures integrity and opinion quality of service.

The gateway devises should also have high processing power in order to economics support link encryption. In order to avoid constraints associated with quality of service due to encryption, it is vital for to encrypt only specific fields of the VOIP packets that are holding sensitive data (Bates 47). The VOIP servers used within the of an essay, organization have to be locked down and be given the same security measures that are assigned to immigration economics the servers that host confidential data such as database servers. Coasts Coursework! This can be effectively implemented by segmenting the VOIP servers on the network and protecting them with a firewall application that is immigration economics VOIP aware (Hunt 78). The third recommendation for the organization towards ensuring that their VOIP system is secure is through building a redundant VOIP network. The significant driving force behind the implementation of coasts VOIP and data networks on a single platform is one of the driving forces towards the increasing use of VOIP. However, the constraints associated with this integration are that there will be outages in component of the data networks. This means that the implementation plan of the VOIP should take into consideration the alternative ways of offering phone services in cases of network problems. The argument is that the phone services should function at all times even if the network is down (Aggelou 89). Aggelou, Greg.

Mobile ad hoc networks: design and immigration essay integration. New York: McGraw-Hill, 2004. Bates, Donald,. Voice #038; data communications handbook. New York: McGraw-Hill Professional, 2007. Black, Uyless. Voice over IP. New York: Prentice Hall, 1999. Cisco. IP Telephony Solutions Guide. New York: Cisco Technical Solutions Series, 2000.

Hunt, Craig. TCP/IP network administration. New York: O’Reilly Media, Inc, 2002. Meghanathan, Natarajan. Recent Trends in Network Security and essays Applications: Third International Conference, CNSA 2010, Chennai, India, July 23-25, . New York: Springer, 2010. Shenja, Yuichi.

Information communication technologies and emerging business strategies. New York: Idea Group Inc (IGI), 2007. Tanenbaum, Andrew. Economics Essay! Computer networks. Upper saddle River, NJ: Prentice Hall Professional, 2003.

Pay for Exclusive Essay -
Introduction to Immigration Economics | Boundless Economics

Free Information Technology essays. Nowadays people tend to economics, read articles or news directly from gadgets such as Smartphone and opinion essays tablets. Wea??re already seeing some changes, even with semantics. For example, you publish a book, but you launch an economics, e-book. E-books are more similar to the Internet than to traditional books. The lengths of e-books are changing. E-books can be shorter than print books, as seen with long-form journalism and coasts e-shorts by economics, Byliner, Atavist, Kobo, and coursework Kindle Singles. E-books can also be published as serials, allowing for the agile model of publishing. Economics! Readers now have the chance to give input and help shape the content. The evolution of the E-Books make people change their reading habits. These habits lead to reduction of people visited the library.

Library can be defined as a collection of sources of information and thesis similar resources, made accessible to a defined community for reference or borrowing. It provides physical or digital access to material, and may be a physical building or room, or a virtual space, or both. In another words, people love to subscribe eBooks through gadgets than visit the library to find a books. In these situation library should play a role in increasing their information about people interest in the form of books and Journals. It is because more people nowadays tend to read E-Books or E-Journals than visiting the immigration economics essay, library. Though e-readers are becoming more and more popular, theya??re not outdistancing print, and an introduction therea??s no indication that they will even in immigration essay the future. In 2012, researcher found that of the adults questioned, only 5 percent of them read exclusively e-books. People of all ages prefer print books than E-books because of coursework many reason. Economics! It will cover the pro and cons of print books and E-books.

There will be a justification made in these report. The purposes of this report are; i) To justify the phd thesis depression, statement a?˜..Libraries should provide more books rather than invest in new technology such as ebooks and e-journals. ii) The pros and cons of E-Book and E-Journals. With the advance of phones, tablets, and ereaders, ebooks have become a popular reading standard. Still, there’s something about the feel of an old-fashioned paper book. Ebooks can be read practically anywhere on economics essay anything, it really help when we in work and have no time to open a book. On another hand, some researchers discovered that 62 percent of the respondents actually prefer printed books to e-books, even though theya??re technically the technological and phd thesis depression digital generation.

i) Paper books cannot be deleted and real experience. There are few opinion that agree, library should invest more in books because books is more practical than ebooks. One of them are; a??The ebook I was reading told me I was 84% finished with the essay, book when the an introduction essay, book ended. The remaining 16% was excerpts from the author’s other books, an author interview, and a discussion guide. Economics! Paper books are far superior when it comes to letting you know your place in a book, and that’s why I prefer booka?? In these case library should give more attention to providing a books than invest in essay technology. Immigration Essay! Libraries should be responsible for phd thesis keeping paper books as one day the internet may not exist.

It is a known fact that paper books are the only reliable and safe source of information. The best way to start and finish your book is reading the book itself. One day your gadget may lost all the immigration, data because of technical problem such as virus and malware. There is no guarantee that ebooks will kept forever in our phone. Leta??s take an example, when A format their phone or laptop the data store in it will not exist and statements may deleted. It will destruct the ebooks in their phone. Lending print books couldna??t be easiera?” just grab the book and pass it along; no set-up or hassle involved. There is just something about print books that ebook cana??t compete with, the economics, way the spine cracks the fist time ita??s open, the way the pages feel in your hands, the rich scent of paper, the way they wear over time and gain character. People will appreciate the books when they can touch, feel and read it. The best part it we can hold a pen and write down anything that we thought about thesis maps every passage we read.

While ebooks are probably going to immigration economics, be around for personal opinion essays quite a while, there is something really special about being able to hold something in your hands that your parents, grandparents, and other family members had when they were young. Some people love to immigration economics essay, sit with their family and latex holding a book than holding a tablet. Immigration! It is phd thesis because they will more concentrate on the book their read. Seeing a shelf full of immigration economics essay books and psu dissertation topics is inspiring and stimulates the economics, imagination. Keeping books in handphone and bookshelf is much different.

When we keep books in coursework bookshelf we can see the books in our house or any place. If we keep the books in our gadgets, it was like the books we read are never exist. Immigration Essay! The situation is we read and delete rather than read and keep it for our collection. It’s no secret that reading is good for you. Just six minutes of reading is enough to reduce stress by 68%, and numerous studies have shown that reading keeps your brain functioning effectively as you age. One study even found that elderly individuals who read regularly are 2.5 times less likely to develop Alzheimer’s than their peers. Writing Of An! But not all forms of reading are created equal. ii) E-books are damaging our health. Ebooks will damaging our physical and mental health than we might think. When we read through smartphone, the light from the screen may destruct our sight and lead to eyes problem. Economics Essay! Researchers have been examining the differences between reading regular books and personal essays e-books for years.

Many of the studies have shown that reading old-fashioned books has plenty of advantages over e-books, which can be gateways to other electronic distractions, all of economics which screw with your sleep. This is why you should ditch the screen for printed pages. Using laptops or phones late at write good, night to read doesn’t make way for restful sleep. Reading helps you de-stress faster or just as fast as listening to music, taking a walk, or having a cup of tea or coffee, according to a 2009 study. When researchers measured heart rate and muscle tension, they found that people relaxed just six minutes into reading. But reading on economics a device might cancel out this effect, and may even impact your stress levels negatively.

Repeated use of coasts coursework mobile phones or laptops late at night has been linked to immigration economics, depression, higher levels of stress, and fatigue among young adults. Constant use of technology not only disrupts our sleeping patterns and throws off our circadian rhythms, but it fosters a shorter attention span and fractured focus a?” online, we jump from meme to meme and link to good essay english, link, checking Facebook intermittently. Social media and technological distractions also always seem to immigration, foster guilt and regret, and before we know it, three hours have passed and our brains feel like mush. People nowadays love to read something with visual than directly words by write essay english, words. Thata??s why people will love to check facebook than open their books in their smartphone or tablets. Reading an old-fashioned paper book might seem out of economics essay style, wasteful, or impractical. But dona??t underestimate the simplicity of holding a physical book in your hands, flipping through the pages, and not having anything else to write essay english, shift your focus to. Commit to the classic paper book and you’ll get the full, healthier experience. Reading in print helps with comprehension.

A 2014 study found that readers of immigration economics essay a short mystery story on a Kindle were significantly worse at psu dissertation latex, remembering the order of events than those who read the same story in immigration essay paperback. Maps! Lead researcher Anne Mangen of Norway’s Stavanger University concluded that “the haptic and tactile feedback of a Kindle does not provide the same support for mental reconstruction of immigration a story as a print pocket book does.” iii) Survey about Prints books and E-books. Textbook makers, bookstore owners and college student surveys all say millennials still strongly prefer print for pleasure and writing an introduction learning, a bias that surprises reading experts given the same groupa??s proclivity to consume most other content digitally. Marlene England (Owner of immigration a bookstores) said millennials regularly tell her they prefer print because ita??s a??easier to follow stories.a?? Pew studies show the good essay english, highest print readership rates are among those ages 18 to 29, and the same age group is still using public libraries in large numbers. Don Kilburn, North American president for Pearson, the largest publisher in the world and the dominant player in education, said the move to digital a??doesna??t look like a revolution right now. It looks like an immigration economics, evolution, and ita??s lumpy at best.a?? And it can be seen most prominently on college campuses, where students still lug backpacks stuffed with books, even as they increasingly take notes (or check Facebook) on laptops during class. This is the report made by The Washington Post. This post shows that more people will choose prints book than E-books. In order to justify this report, there is a survey has been conducted with 20 respondent. Essay English! It will ask about economics essay which the respondent prefer in finding information.

The question will cover their choices about prints books or E-books. Survey about Print Books Vs E-books. 1. How many Books have you read in the last year? a??11 or more Books. 2. Have you purchased an E-book or a print book in the last 12 months?

a??Ia??ve purchased only E-books. a??Ia??ve purchased only printed books. a??Ia??ve bought both e-books and printed books. a??No Ia??havena??t purchased either. 3. Do you prefer to statements, read E-Books or Print Books?

a??Print books only. 4. Immigration Economics Essay! Do you agree with the statements maps, following statement: a??Library should invest more in books publication than ebooks and economics e journals..a?? a??Neither agree or disagree. Result of the survey.

1. How many Books have you read in the last year? Among the write essay, 20 respondent the majority will read four to five books in a year. 2. Have you purchased an E-book or a print book in the last 12 months? These finding shows more people prefer to purchased both e-books and printed books. Printed books are more popular among the reader. 3. Do you prefer to read E-Books or Print Books? The third questions shows that most of the respondent prefer print books than E-books. Many people wrote in their comments and had clear reasons for avoiding the screen like, a??Therea??s something about essay curling up with a good book in onea??s hands that cana??t be beata?? and a??I spend enough time on computers at work, need a breaka?? to a??I like the feel of the opinion, pagesa??. Seems like the smell and feel of paper, curling up on a rainy afternoon with a mug of tea is better than seeing on screen with brighting light that can distract our eyes.

4. Essay! Do you agree with the following statement: a??Library should invest more in books publication than ebooks and e journals..a?? The last questions is about the main topic that need to justify with the survey. More respondents strongly agree that library should vary and invest in print books to satisfied people needs in psu dissertation reading a print books. Immigration! The result show that most of them strongly agree library should invest more on prints book than E-books. We will forget how good to hold a books in real and appreciate the writing in the print books. Library will play a main role in promoting a people to read a print books. Readers absorb less on latex Kindles and iPads than when they read on paper. A few years back, researcher wrote that it’s faster to read paper books than e-books, study shows.

For a conclusion, it is better if we invest more on immigration economics printed books because many people cana??t forget the smell of the books and also the sentimental value when we hold a book than smartphones. The survey will be the evidence that print books may allow for deeper reading and writing an introduction of an stronger understanding and memory than digital books. Nostalgia, comfort and convenience seem to be big reasons in favor for keeping the economics essay, physical book alive. Another study show that sixteen to psu dissertation latex, 24-year-olds are known as the immigration essay, super-connected generation, obsessed with snapping selfies or downloading the statements and essay, latest mobile apps, so it comes as a surprise to learn that 62% prefer print books to ebooks. The two big reasons for immigration preferring print are value for money and personal essays an emotional connection to immigration economics, physical books. On questions of ebook pricing, 28% think that ebooks should be half their current price, while just 8% say that ebook pricing is good english right. Sometimes books in digital form is expensive than books in printed form. People nowadays will consider much on the value of the things they buy. It is economics better to buy something that we can see and hold than in virtual form.

Search our thousands of essays: If this essay isn't quite what you're looking for, why not order your own custom Information Technology essay, dissertation or piece of coursework that answers your exact question? There are UK writers just like me on hand, waiting to help you. Each of us is an introduction of an essay qualified to a high level in our area of expertise, and we can write you a fully researched, fully referenced complete original answer to your essay question. Just complete our simple order form and you could have your customised Information Technology work in your email box, in as little as 3 hours. This Information Technology essay was submitted to us by a student in order to economics essay, help you with your studies. This page has approximately words. If you use part of coasts this page in your own work, you need to provide a citation, as follows:

Essay UK, Books and ebooks . Available from: http://www.essay.uk.com/essays/information-technology/books-and-ebooks/ [03-10-17]. If you are the original author of this content and no longer wish to have it published on our website then please click on the link below to request removal: 10-05-17 - Image processing 09-05-17 - Integration of Cloud and Internet of immigration essay Things 03-05-17 - Mobile ad-hoc network 02-05-17 - Technology used in hospitality industry 01-05-17 - The Personal Software ProcessSM (PSPSM) 21-04-17 - Software quality 20-04-17 - Data Warehouse for decision making 19-04-17 - Enhancing food security via a web based system 17-04-17 - Frame relay technology 15-04-17 - Competition and Innovation: A Comparative Study of Telecommunications and Insurance (WIP) We offer professional custom essay writing, dissertation writing and phd thesis coursework writing service. Our work is high quality, plagiarism-free and immigration essay delivered on time. Essay UK is a trading name of Student Academic Services Limited , a company registered in England and write good english Wales under Company Number 08866484 .